Anime · Childhood · College · Doodles · inspiration · Love

I follow a lot of art blogs.


I’ve been engrossed into drawing also. At one point in my life, I drew everyday.

I used to be a hardcore “traditional artist” back then, but I’ve upgraded. LOL.  I’ve done some digital drawings. And I created a second account in DeviantArt for my college “artworks” just to see how much improvement I made back when I was in high school. I haven’t open my dA account for a year now. And I sorta miss being there. I mean, I’ve made a lot of interactions with a lot of dA users – doing requests, art trades, collab, meme, and spam chatting. Idk why but I’m super friendly and talkative there and I’ve met a lot of users and made some friends as well. Like the highest comments I’ve received for a single upload was 52 comments. We just like to talk and people there are so easy to get along with. Writing this makes me realize how much I miss dA. I tried opening my account there a while ago. But as expected, I couldn’t since I forgot my password. Ohwellz.

Anyways, here are some of them:

SAI and Mouse. I still didn’t have any drawing tablet so I used mouse for linearts. I was poor. During this time, I was saving up for a tablet. xD

my_dream_gaia_avi__by_moonlightstreak-d6b6ef8
My first digital art using SAI and mouse. Lol I used to struggle like a lot with using the mouse before because I wanted to stick into doing ‘arts’ traditionally. And also because I didn’t have enough savings to buy a drawing tablet.
_request__elric_brothers_and_happy__by_moonlightstreak-d6da0tw
This was my first request from a watcher and soon became a close friend. Lol. He’s been pointing me out the areas which were full of flaws and needed improvement. He was pretty blunt but I took his criticisms as advises instead so there were no hard feelings. LOL
This drawing was a gift for a dA friend I've met there also. This was her OC but it was a pony. Idk but ponies are a tad bit too popular in dA. A lot of people like them and they ask me for request by drawing their ponies in human-style form. Lol.
This drawing was a gift for a dA friend I’ve met there also. This was her OC but it was a pony. Idk but ponies are a tad bit too popular in dA. A lot of people like them and they ask me for request by drawing their ponies in human-style form. Lol.
Request by a RL friend which is the childhood friend of my friend. They both grew up in Dubai. Likewise, he was also pretty blunt and wanted everything to be perfect. Like I sent him one before this and he wanted me to redo everything because I was bad at doing curves etc. Wow. Was he my customer? He didn't even had to pay me. But his criticisms were at point so that made me focus onto the details more. He requested that I make an anime version of him and his buddies.
Request by a RL friend which is the childhood friend of my friend. They both grew up in Dubai. Likewise, he was also pretty blunt and wanted everything to be perfect. Like I sent him one before this and he wanted me to redo everything because I was bad at doing curves etc. Wow. Was he my customer? He didn’t even had to pay me. But his criticisms were at point so that made me focus onto the details more. He requested that I make an anime version of him and his buddies.

CS5 and Tablet. I officially have a tablet but it wouldn’t work on SAI, the app which I’ve grown used to.

My first legit digital drawing using pen and tablet. But the table I bought wouldn't respond to SAI so I had to stick with photoshop. boo.
My first legit digital drawing using pen and tablet. But the table I bought wouldn’t respond to SAI so I had to stick with photoshop. boo.
Still practicing in CS5...
Still practicing in CS5…
Again. Another request to make a human version of her pony.. haha I was sorta disappointed with how she turned out tho.
Again. Another request to make a human version of her pony.. haha I was sorta disappointed with how she turned out tho.
Chara is mine. She was originally an avatar of mine in pet society. Made her human. Trying out with bg.
Chara is mine. She was originally an avatar of mine in pet society. Made her human. Trying out with bg.

Fire Alpaca and Tablet. I didn’t really wanna work on Photoshop CS5 as it was just too complicated for me. There were a lot of settings that I needed to customize so… a friend of mine whom I also met there told me to try out this drawing software and it turned out great and really easy to use esp for a newbie like I was.

A request made by a dA friend of mine as well. This was her OC.
A request made by a dA friend of mine as well. This was her OC.
My OC. Again, she was originally my pet in pet society. Lol
My OC. Again, she was originally my pet in pet society. Lol
Our old high school uniform.
Our old high school uniform.
Birthday gift for an old high school friend.
Birthday gift for an old high school friend.
Trying to practice emotion and manga-styled 'art'
Trying to practice emotion and manga-styled ‘art’
Fan Art. Haru from the anime, Free!
Fan Art. Makoto from the anime, Free! He was always into Haru, I know!
My first attempt at semi-realism. It was supposed to be a self portrait but it doesn't look lime me at all. Lol. I tried doing semi-realism after I read Fisheye Placebo. The drawing were too good!
My first attempt at semi-realism. It was supposed to be a self portrait but it doesn’t look lime me at all. Lol. I tried doing semi-realism after I read Fisheye Placebo. The drawings were too good!
Fan art of Goofy. Lol she looks pretty. *v*
Fan art of Goofy. Lol I like how she turned out to be so pretty *v*. /proud/ lol
Birthday gift for a dear dA friend. She was the one who introduced me to Fire Alpaca. We got pretty close since she was so friendly and talkative as well. Lol
Birthday gift for a dear dA friend. This was her OC and she was the one who introduced me to Fire Alpaca. We got pretty close since she was so friendly and talkative as well. Lol
Art trade! Draw the other's OC.
Art trade! Draw the other person’s OC.
Was contemplating whether I should draw her mouth close or not.
Was contemplating whether I should draw her mouth close or not.
One of the more recent uploads. Ahh I really like this one, personally. I called it "Inspiration". Inspiration cuz... you know what I'm talking about now, right? xD <3
One of the more recent uploads. Ahh I really like this one, personally. I called it “Inspiration”. Inspiration cuz… you know what I’m talking about now, right? xD <3
Lol something is off with this I just don't know what it is tho.
Lol something is off with this I just don’t know what it is tho.
New hairstyle. Me and my friend decided to get a hair cut. We skipped class together just for this. I wanted Rena's hair from Higurashi no Naku Kaoro. But my classmates mistook it for Mikasa's. -_-
New hairstyle. Me and my friend decided to get a hair cut. We skipped class together just for this. I wanted Rena’s hair from Higurashi no Naku Kaoro. But my classmates mistook it for Mikasa’s in AoT. And one person started calling me that too -_-
And the last I had was this.  This was for a request. I still have a lot of requests there but I really forgot my password and the email I used so I can't open it. And also the laptop which has the tablet's installed software died at that time and until now, we  haven't got it fixed. Huhu I miss dA. And I've read a lot of comments especially on this one which I haven't replied to. I've been gone a year and they have also greeted  me there the last time I had my birthday. The people there were really nice. Gomen! I disappeared. TuT
And the last I had was this. This was for a request. I still have a lot of requests there but I really forgot my password and the email I used so I can’t open it. And also the laptop which has the tablet’s installed software died at that time and until now, we haven’t got it fixed. Huhu I miss dA. And I’ve read a lot of comments especially on this one which I haven’t replied to. My senpai and sunbaenims commended my work and how much I’ve improved daw. He was also the person who suggested that I buy the tablet I have now. As I was particularly unfamiliar with good drawing tablets and I wanted to make a good first purchase. I’ve been gone a year and they have also greeted me there the last time I had my birthday. The people there were really nice. Gomen! I disappeared. TuT
huhu
Huhu no replies… I usually reply back and talk to them and say my “thank yous” all the way. Unlike in the real world, I’m not really a “snob” there. Cuz they’re all fun to talk to, too. My kokoro </3 I suddenly just vanished because the laptop died and I can’t inform any of them that I’m gone especially since that I’ve still a lot of on-holds and pending requests, art trades, collabs, and commission too. I can’t access the account anymore. TuT Huehuehue.<!–3

abandon

[Plug]: Some traditional drawings before I started doing digital arts.+++it_hurts____it_hurts__you_know__by_moonlightstreak-d6ebq06 random_doodle_by_moonlightstreak-d6e3loo _entry_contest__neko_girl_by_moonlightstreak-d6ebp35

PS I need to take a bath now. OMG! I’m gonna be late! Annyeong!

But first let me watch a reaction video of BTS’ War of Hormones!! I can’t believe that I’m going to see them live soon! They’ll be having their first concert here in the Philippines on the 7th of December! I already claimed my ticket last Monday. I reserved and purchased online on the first day cuz I was afraid that I wasn’t going to get any good seat left when I wait for days to pass! Patron seats got sold out on the first day as well! A friend of mine who’s an ARMY (BTS fandom name) whom I met in the dance studio told me that we should all meet up before the concert. Gosh I’m excited. My kokoro can’t handle </3 TuT

I’m dying! Oh Big Hit! Oh Bangtan you!!! I finished this mv yesterday night for 30 minutes, cuz I had to pause at every single time frame and cry and react and stare at their gorgeousness and manliness and perfection huhu/////.

-RiaN.

3 thoughts on “I follow a lot of art blogs.

  1. You’re great ! I wish I could draw. I have a story already done, complete with script and all that, but I’m looking for someone who can draw the way I envision my story would look as a graphic novel. It was a downer though when a friend said my story was Americanized, even if the names are Japanese. I think I should visit japan first. ^^’

Leave a Reply

