Life after college · My Everydays · Random

Met up with a stranger like how can I do this?


Uhm… I just met up with a stranger a while ago in Robinson’s Galle. My heart was beating non-stop while I waited for the person at the mall; it went dung dung diggy dung dung. It was my first time so I didn’t know what to expect. I didn’t even know if the stranger was a girl or not. But at the back of my mind, I was thinking that the person’s a girl. Turns out, the person was a married man.

The whole thing was pretty awkward. I shook hands with him and stuttered while talking. There were a lot of awkward pauses in between conversation. And I noticed how he was so unsure of himself as well. He wasn’t going to speak had I not greeted and initiated a conversation. And nope, this isn’t a blind date  or any of that if that’s what yer thinking. It wasn’t really just a random meet up. Both parties went for a cause. A good cause, to be honest. And right now, at the moment, my lips are sealed, and I can say no more. I don’t wanna jinx anything.

Annyeong!

oRiao

2 thoughts on “Met up with a stranger like how can I do this?

Leave a Reply

