Books

Books! Books to read!


images

  1. The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan – been in my bookshelf since 09.02.2013 TuT A friend of mine gave this to me as a present. TuT
  2. Human Croquet by Kate Atkinson – borrowed this book from the same friend
  3. Trent’s Last Case by E.C.Bentley – I like to read detective books especially after I’ve finished reading Agatha Christie’s Dumb Witnesses. Since then, I’ve become a fan. Like I want to know who the culprit is asap. And like detectives, I want to spend my whole life learning the solutions to puzzles. But TBH, I actually read this over 2 years ago and has been in my currently-reading logs since then. I’ve been inspired to re-read this again when I found out that Agatha Christie reviewed this book as “One of the three best detective stories ever written”.
  4. Divergent by Veronica Roth – Likewise, this book has been in my must-read list ever since its release.

I’m actually behind by 8 books for this year’s reading challenge. I feel so ashamed! xx

Leave a Reply

