Childhood · College · Love · Movies

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles


Fact: TMNT was my childhood show. It used to be my favorite (aside from Ben10). I remember singing excitedly along with the opening song everytime I watch it (I still know the song even now) with my sibs and also quarrel among ourselves who’s who. I don’t remember which amongst them is my favorite, but my elder sister associates herself with Raphael and she insists haha. While my elder brother and I both liked Leonardo. But since he was the one who first chose that he’s Leonardo when they were kids and I wasn’t born yet, I gave in, and was forced to choose Donatello, the nerd one, I guess. I also remember watching it on Cartoon Network aired every 5:30 in the afternoon. And everytime I have the remote control, and some cartoons I also like are aired on Nickelodeon, Disney Channel or Hero, I’d choose TMNT without hesitating.

Now, just a while ago, I watched Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (2014 film). Memories on how I enjoyed watching this series as a kid came gushing in as I watched the movie. I enjoyed watching it. And I was laughing non-stop especially during the scene where they were waiting inside the elevator. Hahaha Michael Angelo started beat boxing and the rest were all serious at first, then they joined soon after. Hahaha Idk, I just see myself as Michael Angelo and as hot-headed Rafael and how I act around with my siblings. My sis likes to call me ‘retard’ sometimes. 

Tho, the plot wasn’t very new nor deep for me, I still enjoyed it as it was my childhood favorite and I liked how even with Michael Angelo’s lousiest puns, I still can’t believe that I’m laughing, in which in most cases, I don’t LOL that much in cinemas haha. xx


And another fave scene:

Leonardo: I think this is it, guys! Does anyone have anything they wanna say? Donnie?
Donatello: I’m the one who eats the icing off the pop tarts in the morning and puts them back in the box!
Michelangelo: I so did not understand the ending of Lost!
Leonardo: Raph?
Raphael: I just uh, uh… If this our last moment together, I just want you guys to know I’m sorry! I’m sorry I was so hard on you! Ugh. Everytime I pushed you I… I threatened you, I yelled at you, I pushed you beyond your limits, it’s because I believe in you! I believe in each one of you! I believe in you spirit and your intelligence and your potential! And every time I talked about walking away it was because I was scared! I just didn’t think I was good enough to stand next to you and call you brothers, and say to you, I love you! I love you guys so much!
Donatello: Raph… we made it. You crying?
Raphael: No, twinkle. It’s just a little dusty out here.

 


I want to have a turtle as a pet. Been wanting one since high school when my friend told me they have one at home. :( :))

images

 

Leave a Reply

