Summer Diaries

The Summer Diaries 2013: Log 10


Date: April 28, 2013
Author: Ria Ninomiya
Subject: Best (Swimming) Hangout with cousins ever!!!

<3 <3 <3

Supposedly the plan was that our boy helpers and salesladies were to go to Nato Beach, Sagnay for a vacation trip “sponsored” by my parents this Sunday. There’s also this Bikini Opening and Kamikazee concert for free. I invited some of my Naga friends, too, since I know that I wasn’t going to enjoy if they weren’t there. I’m not really close with my cousins. And my siblings are still in Manila. My parents would be grouped with the oldies. My parents said that they were okay with it. I was really happy and excited. My cousins were also going with us. So there were ,more or less, 19 people in totality. My dad was going to drive our blue car, while my mom was going to drive the red car.

But yesterday,  mom called off that plan and told me that it wasn’t going to happen because the two of the salesladies weren’t allowed by their parents. I also told my friends that it wasn’t going to happen. My mom was going to drive the red car, and my dad wouldn’t join anymore. On an average, only 5 people could fit inside the car. My friends couldn’t fit.

So instead of going to the Beach, Aunt Lani asked my mom to still go to Sagnay but this time, we were to go to a waterfall.

At 7:30am,  my mom woke me up. Then I got ready. Packed my clothes, and towel. I took a shower because I needed to wash off the coconut oil my mom applied on my hair yesterday night. My dad kept on telling me that I shouldn’t go because he knew that I wasn’t going to enjoy. But I know my mom would be saddened so I decided to go to Sagnay, too. At 8:30am, we left the house.

We went to Aunt Aida’s house to pick them up. Last night, I wished that Ate Jess would also come. She was a loner and she’d ask me again if I already have a bf. :)) But she didn’t.

We went to Centro after because Aunt Aida was to buy snacks.

At 11am, we were already in Sagnay.

Then we went to Sibaguan with a bunch of more relatives of Lola Lyd(?) (not sure with the spelling.)

66045_565990866750213_20746419_n

resize_pic.php

250px-Ph_locator_camarines_sur_sagnay

that mini island you see there is already the Atulayan Island. I've been there once with my mom, and sisters, and little cousins, and second cousins from Manila when I was still in 6th grade. <33 I have an entry for that specific day in my old hand-written diary. :)))))
that mini island you see there is already the Atulayan Island. I’ve been there once with my mom, and sisters, and little cousins, and second cousins from Manila when I was still in 6th grade.

>> *Fast Forward

I didn’t really expect to have fun and enjoy this swimming trip, but in the end, it turned out to be fun. I was glad to meet new people. And Mel and Mean were actually really friendly, and loud, and extroverted, and they’re both all out. They would let me tag along wherever they went places. Hahaha! They’re also very funny and random. :))

I got out of the swimming area at 3:30pm-ish, ahead of the rest, next to Mom, since I noticed that my arms were already turning pinkish. I didn’t want to be really toasted under the sun because my siblings and I would still swim in Cool Wave in Haciendas de Naga this upcoming Sunday. The rest followed.

Mom and I showered first. My skin on my arms hurt when I was using the face towel.

Ate Arianne and Kuya Tim decided to stay overnight and have a sleepover with Mean and Mel in Sagnay to watch the Kamikazee concert later. My mom didn’t allow me to go with them when I jokingly asked her. Mean and Mel’s going back to Manila tomorrow.

It was great meeting them, and not the usual, swimming with only my siblings. :))

Definitely an unforgettable experience. <3

Leave a Reply

